In version 1.14, the Blast Furnace was added but it can only smelt ores which are very disappointing. So the Blast Furnace Extended Data Pack adds more the material smelting recipes that a normal furnace has, like stone, glass, sandstone, terracotta, etc… Most of the recipes were taken from the Minecraft wiki, so all furnace recipes should now be available across the blast furnace and smoker.

It also adds a couple of plant recipes to the Smoker – popped chorus fruit, green dye, lime dye.



  • Raw Porkchop = Cooked Porkchop
  • Raw Beef = Steak.
  • Kelp = Dried Kelp.
  • Raw Chicken = Cooked Chicken.
  • Raw Rabbit = Cooked Rabbit.
  • Potato = Baked Potato.
  • Raw Cod = Cooked Cod.
  • Sand = Glass.
  • Raw Salmon = Cooked Salmon.
  • Cobblestone = Stone.
  • Raw Mutton = Cooked Mutton.
  • Red Sandstone = Smooth Red Sandstone.
  • Sandstone = Smooth Sandstone.
  • Stone = Smooth Stone.
  • Block of Quartz = Smooth Quartz.
  • Clay = Brick.
  • Netherrack = Nether Brick.
  • Clay Block = Terracotta.
  • Stone Bricks = Cracked Stone Bricks.
  • Dyed Terracotta = Glazed Terracotta.
  • Cactus = Green Dye.
  • Logs and woods = Charcoal.
  • Chorus Fruit = Popped Chorus Fruit.
  • Pickle = Lime Dye.

How to Install:

  1. Download the data pack from the link below.
  2. Launch Minecraft. At the main menu, choose Singleplayer.
  3. Select the world you want to install this data pack, then click on Edit button at the bottom of the screen. Choose Open World Folder. A window will pop out — open data packs folder. Now you should drop the data pack compressed file you have just downloaded into that folder.
  4. Right click the data pack Zip file and press Extract here.
  5. Back to the game, press Save to complete.
  6. Enter the world and enjoy it. If you didn’t get the installation message, run the command /reload. If you cannot use /reload command, you should create a new world.

Blast Furnace Extended Data Pack Download Links:

For Minecraft 1.14.3/1.14.2

Download to Server 1Download to Server 2